Monday, July 13, 2009

Day 4 - Yoga X

This was slightly discouraging for me. I guess I expected it to be more beginner friendly? I am not a beginner in fitness by any means, but yoga? That's another story.

I couldn't get through the entire hour and a half work out, mainly because I felt frustrated. I knew I wasn't flexible, but damn! I did what I could for the first week I guess. I am trying to think of ways to improve my flexibility. I suppose if I stretch some every night and every morning in addition to my regular work outs, that will be beneficial?

Maybe I don't like yoga because it's so low intensity. I didn't feel like I was doing anything good for my body, even though yoga lovers will probably disagree. Really, it just made me feel like I had no fitness ability whatsoever. I guess that's the key with muscle confusion and these work outs, I'm not going to be good at everything immediately. Truth be told though, I'd much rather do push ups or plyometrics any day!

Regardless, I suppose I'll need to give it another shot. I wasn't completely awful at everything but it's like, the further the DVD went on, the harder the moves got. I feel all stretched out, but not as relaxed as I'd hoped. Probably because I allowed myself to be frustrated if I couldn't do something. Where's those words of encouragement, Tony? Come on now, you should mention in there somewhere that not everyone will be good at Yoga X right away.

Well, tomorrow is another day. I'm looking forward to tomorrow's work out: Legs and Back and of course, Ab Ripper. I find that I enjoy high intensity work outs much more than low intensity, though I see the need for both.

Today I went grocery shopping and I bought all of the excellent foods on the list that are acceptable to my taste buds. Most of the stuff is things I already eat. I did add a few extras in there though. I'm excited about that, that's for sure.

Time to go cut up some veggies and fruit. Hopefully tomorrow is a better day..........

No comments:

Post a Comment