Monday, July 13, 2009

P90X Days 2 & 3

No, I didn't quit yet! I have just been busy! Not too busy to skip work outs, but too busy to write about them.

So, let's see... Saturday boyfriend woke me up and made me do Plyometrics with him. This is a good thing because if he wasn't there, I can't say I'd have stuck it out. I was tired and cranky. I wasn't so sore from Day 1 though, thanks to Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness, so that wasn't an excuse either.

We did Plyo together in my living room on my big screen TV. Some of the stuff I had done before like, jump squats but over all it was harder than I expected. It's NO JOKE. It's not that it was hard cardiovascular wise for me, because I feel like I have a lot of cardio endurance.... however, my muscles just hurt doing it. Plus, I'm not as flexible as I should be so I had a lot of tightness in my hips and hamstrings. Of all though, it kicked my ass and yesterday, DOMS didn't come into play because my body hurt from Day 1 and Day 2. Yowza!

So yesterday, I woke up with my friend Stacy and went to the beach. Boyfriend didn't say this until afterward but he doubted I'd do work out after that. Alas, he was wrong. I just needed time to rest and relax after all that soreness. I can't promise my work outs will be the same TIME every day, but I will definitely do them, no doubt. SO, I went to the beach, came home rinsed off, and banged out shoulders and arms! I won't bother typing my results for the 15 exercises. Most of the time I did 12-15 reps with 5lbs. I have weak shoulders, always have! A few of the bicep exercises I used 10lbs. The work out was more of what I am used to and I didn't find it as challenging as the first two work outs.

So, we'll see! I'm looking forward to today's work out, but so far the only change in my body after three days is total soreness!!! I think I'll be able to stick this one out though! :)

See ya next time!

No comments:

Post a Comment