My goodness this blog is harder to keep up with than I thought!! I have been super busy! This past weekend I attempted [read: attempted!] wake boarding. That took a lot out of me, I was beat, and sore the next day!
Monday I picked back up with Core Synergistics and it was slightly easier than the first time, but not that much! Geeeez, I thought I'd like it but I really just find it to be annoying.
Today was supposed to be Cardio X, but I found that to be...ehh. I don't feel like my heart rate is as high as I'd like it to be so I switched it up for 45 minutes on the elliptical that I have collecting dust downstairs. It worked though! I was sweating and my heart was pounding! Yessss!
I think I will probably add cardio in with my shoulders, arms, and abs tomorrow. I like having the extra work out, plus I think I need more cardio for optimum fat loss.
Finally, on Saturday I leave for St. Thomas for 5 days. It's for a destination wedding. The hotel has a gym and I am bringing my lap top as well as Plyometrics, Core, Kenpo, and maybe Yoga, to get some serious work out time in before the fun in the sun takes place. I don't want to lose momentum! As far as yoga goes though... yep...still hate it.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Although I love yoga in general, I also find P90X yoga to be a bit frustrating. For starters, it's long, the instruction is sub-par (where am I puttin my arm? or how am I supposed to tuck my foot?) and I constantly have to move my mat. And man, ANOTHER downward facing dog...srsly? I enjoyed the 2nd half of it (balance poses) waaay more. I'm sure once I get into the flow of it all I'll prolly dig it way more. Stick with it!
ReplyDelete-kelly*