Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Day 5!

Day 5 was legs and back! Holy crap was it hard. I was sweating like crazy and sore well before the next day. My gluts and hamstrings and inner thighs mostly. It's a crazy good sore though! I can't squat down!! I did Ab Ripper afterward, but I was so tired. I didn't do it as well as I could have. I think it might be beneficial to separate the two work outs and do them different times of the day. I'm just so beat after and hour of intense legs and back [or chest and back for that matter] that Abs seems pointless because I'm so tired I half ass it. Just a thought for now though.

Today I was even more sore so after work I opted to take a day off. They recommend 6 days a week. Boyfriend says I could do 5. I took today off but I plan on working out tomorrow, Friday, and Saturday morning. Sunday will likely be another off day because I have a busy weekend and I'm not sure how easy it'll be.

I'm not punking out, don't worry! Just trying to get my schedules in order.

I am also considering doing P90X Lean now, instead of the classic. While I've always opted more for strength training, I'm feeling like more cardio would be beneficial for me as I'm trying to lose 11lbs of fat or so. Any thoughts on this?

No comments:

Post a Comment