Monday, July 20, 2009

Work outs 7 & 8!

Well, be proud of me!! I did both work outs today!!! I feel phenomenal! Tired, but great.

First I did Cardio X, as that's the second work out for the Lean version of the program. I liked it except that it begins with yoga and that I hate...seriously. Then it gives different routines from Plyo, Kenpo, and Core, all of which I enjoyed and could do fairly easily. I was definitely sweating though! I feel like it'd be a good addition to my work outs a few days a week. Like, working it in and doing two work outs on certain days. I liked it and I felt extra energized!

I gave myself a few hours and then did Shoulders & Arms as well as Ab Ripper. I still hate Ab Ripper. I don't know... I guess that explains the cushion in my waist because I hate working out my abs. Actually, no I don't. I just hate a lot of the exercises on Ab Ripper. Nevertheless though, I did it. For Shoulders and Arms I increased my weight on most of the exercises from 5lbs to 10lbs. I could've probably done 10lbs last week but I took it easier since I hadn't done anything in some time. I am excited though because I feel stronger.

I know it's only week two, so I won't see many changes yet, but I do feel a lot stronger, more well rested, and tighter all over. I thought about taking some photos each week, but I won't do it right now because I drank so much water I'm sure I won't look all that "thin" persay. Maybe in the morning. I went shopping the other day and a few weeks ago before the diet/exercise I would've been a solid 6. This week I fit in the 6 but the back of it gapped. I also fit in the four and it FELT comfortable, I just don't totally love how it looks yet. But seriously, if these are the changes I've got coming, I have a lot to look forward to!

Something I'm not looking forward to? Yoga tomorrow morning. NOT COOL.

Any tips for making it easier? Besides, "Just BREATHE!" because that doesn't work.

I wish I could sub yoga with plyo.

No comments:

Post a Comment