I know the other day I said I was starting to feel some changes but today I feel slightly discouraged. I did legs and back and abs and it was tough on my knees today. I also felt like the "pull ups" that I'm doing with the resistance bands are way too easy. Is it time to start doing real pull ups? Maybe.
I am doing everything right - mostly. Eating right, doing the work outs. If I miss a day, I double up the next. I haven't lost one pound! Granted, I only really want to tone and lose 10-15lbs... but I thought if I was working out and eating right a pound a week was healthy. Is this wrong for a 5'5" 140lb woman? Is it because I don't have much to lose that I haven't seen many results? Granted, the boyfriend said because it's only been 9 days and I'm not obese it'll take longer for me to see changes, but I'm not going to lie, I'm a bit discouraged. This is probably because I spend most of my time with itty bitty girls and I feel like the fat girl all the time. Maybe I'm not eating enough for the amount of strength training I'm doing? Or maybe I just need more cardio?
I've always struggled with what to eat while working out. Losing weight by diet alone is no problem, but I can never keep it off. I throw in working out and now I can't lose anything. I'm either eating too much or too little. I don't want to stay the same, I want CHANGES! Am I just being impatient?
I just want to feel sexy.
PS - I still hate Yoga.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment